REVIEW

A Nostalgia ~ Deepavali Night 2015

1, 5 month before I leave Jakarta to begin my new challenging life in New Zealand. I was glad that finally after many years past, I had a chance to attend an event which you can see it only once a year in Jakarta. It is Deepavali Night. I can say that there are not many people who are aware of this event. In my understanding, it is conducted nearly after the day of Deepavali by a Hindu Community who consist of Indian people based in Jakarta and surrounded area.

11221891_10204037047086910_8403914190695649994_n

This year, it was held on 5th December 2015 at Universitas Bunda Mulia. To be honest  it was like a nostalgia for me. I was to be a dancer in Deepavali Night in the past years. Deeply in my heart I still have passion to dance, but for some circumstances I could not participate on it 😦

The highlighted one, it is not just about the dance performances. Can you imagine that you can see the bollywood dance is just in front of you?? 🙂 At this age with a better mindset I can say that Deepavali Night is a ‘must-visited’.   It is full of cultural , art, music, and the value of a tradition. So friends, stay tuned Deepavali night 2016!

Leave a comment